Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Gariaband District


During the British occupation the Gariaband region was part of the Mahasamund tehsil. The Gariaband region was originally called Bindranawagarh tehsil. It aims to increase public access to administrative institutions, divided into sub-tehsils Fingeshwar, Chura, Deobhog and Mainpur respectively. The beginning of the Gariaband region begins with the ancient temples of Rajim. In the region the head of religion, history and integration of Mahanadi, Parry and Sodhur “Rajim” is an important ancient city. The temple is famous for its magnificent Vishnu temple. The Kuleshwar Temple has a house of worship and a porch.

Famous for ?

The world's largest Shivalinga given nature. It is a large waterfall located 25km from Jatmai Temple. At Gatarani Temple the Navratri festival is celebrated with great enthusiasm. It is located in Gariaband, 85 km from Raipur.


The region has an area of ​​5823 km2.


There are less than 5 total districts in Gariyaband.


There are 161 total districts in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: