Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Kabirdham District


Kabirdham District is a peaceful and picturesque place on the southern bank of the river Sacar. Due to the arrival of Kabir Sahib and the establishment of the pedestal of his student Dharmdas, it was renamed Kabirdham. like Kabirdham.About 17 km from District Hq. Boramdeo is a historic and archaeological site. This area was the capital of the Nagvanshi kings from the 9th to the 14th century. Subsequently the region came under the jurisdiction of the Haihayvanshi kings associated with the Ratanpur region.

Famous for?

There are great tourist opportunities in Kabirdham district. Along with a variety of landscapes and attractions, religious and historical archeological sites are also a source of attraction. The famous Bormadev Shiva shrine is known as the Khajuraho Chhattisgarh.


The region has an area of ​​4447 km2.


There are 4 total districts in Kabirdham.


There are 175 villages in the region.


There are a total of 6 cities in the region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: