Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Kanker District


Uttar Bastar Kanker District is located in the southern part of the Chhattisgarh region. The history of Cancer begins with the Stone Age. According to the Sanskrit epics of India, Ramayana and Mahabharata, there was once a dense jungle called Dandakaranya, in the region where Kanker is located. According to legend, Kanker was also a land of monks and nuns. In 106 AD, the province of Kanker was under the rule of Satvahana and the king was Satkarni, This fact is also explained by the Chinese visitor Whensaung.

Famous for ?

Kanker is a pristine region located on the Doodh River and is surrounded by dense jungles and unusual tribal cultures. It is more than just a treasure trove of famous culture and rich tribal history.


The region has an area of ​​6432 km2.


There are less than 7 counties in Kanker.


There are 101 total districts in the region.


There are a total of 6 cities in the region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: