Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Korba District


The district was established on May 25, 1998. Korba is a multinational region located northeast of Chhattisgarh. Korba is the capital of Chhattisgarh State. The region is under Bilaspur and is inhabited mainly by tribal peoples, including the protected Korwas (Pahadi Korwa). Korba is blessed with a green forest cover, where a large number of ethnic groups are found. Advaisis in forest areas is in keeping with nature and preserves its distinctive features of culture and traditional festivals.

Famous for ?

Korba is often referred to as Chhattisgarh Industrial Hub. The region within it is enriched with all the essential elements needed for generating electricity from coal and water. Four thermal power plants generate 3650 MW of electricity.


The region has an area of ​​6598 km2.


There are 5 total villages in Korba.


There are 134 total districts in the region.


There are 3 total cities in the region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: