Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Kondagaon District


Kondagaon is so prevalent in the past, that its ancient name was Kandanar. It is said that the Marar people were on their way to a Golade cart, and the car was stuck in the vines of the nurseries from the old Narayanpur road near the present-day Gandhi Chowk in Kondagaon. They had to rest there forcibly at night. It is said that his boss had a dream. In view of the fact that the land is very fertile, it is considered fit to live here as commanded by God. It was then introduced to Kaandnar (based on the base of the tuber coconut), which became Kalantar Kandanar.

Famous for ?

Kondagaon is also famous for its sawmills, as it covers most of the forests of the Indian subcontinent.


The region has an area of ​​7768 km2.


There are 5 total villages in Kondagaon.


There are 182 total districts in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: