Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Raipur District


The Raipur region is important for historical and archaeological excavations. This region was part of the Southern Kosal and is considered part of the Mourya Kingdom. The city of Raipur has been the capital of the Haiihaya Kings, having long controlled the traditional castles of Chhattisgarh. The town of Raipur has been around since the ninth century. The Satawahana dynasty ruled this area until the 2-3rd century AD. Raipur that King Ramachandra's son Brahmdeo Rai had founded Raipur. His capital was Khalwatika. The newly built town was named after Brahmdeo Rai 'Raipur'.

Famous for ?

Raipur is very important and prominent, especially in its steel markets. From the lakes to the temples, there is much to see in Raipur. Raipur is absolutely thrilled as Raipur is also famous for its terracotta.


The region has an area of ​​2892 km2.


There are a total of 6 sub-districts in Raipur.


There are 6 total districts in the region.


There are 89 cities in the region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: