Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Rajkot


Rajkot is the fourth largest city in the state of Gujarat, India, after Ahmedabad, Vadodara, and Surat, and is located in the heart of the Saurashtra region of Gujarat. Rajkot has been under various rulers since its inception. It has a long history and contributed greatly to the Indian independence movement. Rajkot's history states that Rajkot was founded in 1612 by Thakur Shaheb Vibhaji Ajoji Jadeja of the Jadeja family. During British rule, it was the regional capital.

What is your reputation?

Famous for its silk work, gold jewelry and watch parts, Rajkot is a fast-growing national city. It also ranks in 10 clean cities in India. The city was also the home of Mahatma Gandhi


The region has an area of 11203 km2.


There are a total of 14 villages in Rajkot.


There are 82 villages in the region.


There are 5 cities in total in the region.

All District of Gujarat

More Districts
About Anand About Aravalli About Banaskantha
About Baruch About Bhavanagar About Botad
About Chhota About Dahod About Dangs
About Devbhoomi Dwarka About Gandhinagar About Gir Somanth
About Jamnagar About Junagadh About Kachch
About Kheda About Mahisagar About Morbi
About Narmada About Navsari About Panchmahal
About Patan About Porbandar About Rajkot
About Sabarkantha About Surat About Surendranagar
About Tapi About Vadodara About Valsad

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: