Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Tapi


Tapi County is one of the 33 districts of the Gujarat region in western India. This region was established in 2007 by certain talukas which were separated from the Surat region. Vara became the capital of the Tapi region In 2007, Tapi County was made up of some different Talukas from the ancient Surat region. Vyara is the head of the Tapi region, which includes the Seven Talukas - Vyara, Songadh, Valod, Uchhal, Dolvan, Kukarmunda, and Nizar. As recently as 2007 on the 27th of September, due to the double division of the Surat region, there were two new regions: Surat and Tapi.

What is your reputation?

The region shares the Purna Wildlife Sanctuary with the Dang and Nandurbar Districts, the latter of which are in Maharashtra. The sanctuary is part of the Dangs forest.


The region has an area of 3139 km2.


There are 7 villages in total in Tapi villages.


There are 523 villages in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Gujarat

More Districts
About Anand About Aravalli About Banaskantha
About Baruch About Bhavanagar About Botad
About Chhota About Dahod About Dangs
About Devbhoomi Dwarka About Gandhinagar About Gir Somanth
About Jamnagar About Junagadh About Kachch
About Kheda About Mahisagar About Morbi
About Narmada About Navsari About Panchmahal
About Patan About Porbandar About Rajkot
About Sabarkantha About Surat About Surendranagar
About Tapi About Vadodara About Valsad

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: