Scroll For More

Scroll For More



Although the state of Ahmednagar was created in 1818, the modern history of Ahmednagar can be traced back to 1869, the year in which the parts of Nashik and Solapur that included Nagar up to that time were divided and the Nagar region was formed. The state of Ahmednagar was created after the defeat of the Maratha Confederacy in the Third Anglo-Maratha War in 1818 when many of the Pesho territories were annexed by British India. The region remained part of the Central Bombay Presidency until India gained independence in 1947.

What is your reputation?

Ahmednagar is the largest province in the Province. It is home to 19 sugar factories and is also the birthplace of the cooperative movement. Co-operatives for sugar, milk, and banks thrive here. The great industrialist was born deep in the heart of Maharashtra.


The region has an area of ​​17048 km2.


There are a total of 14 sub-districts in Ahmedabad.


There are 1584 villages in the region.


There are 6 cities in the region.

All District of Gujarat

More Districts
About Anand About Aravalli About Banaskantha
About Baruch About Bhavanagar About Botad
About Chhota About Dahod About Dangs
About Devbhoomi Dwarka About Gandhinagar About Gir Somanth
About Jamnagar About Junagadh About Kachch
About Kheda About Mahisagar About Morbi
About Narmada About Navsari About Panchmahal
About Patan About Porbandar About Rajkot
About Sabarkantha About Surat About Surendranagar
About Tapi About Vadodara About Valsad

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: