Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Boudh District


As for the history of the Boudh Region, the indigenous rulers of Boudh could not and would not leave their territory without opposing anyone who campaigned for the Boudh Province. Raja Jogindar Dev was kind and generous. During his reign, Boudh made great strides in the field of modern education and culture. Raja Narayan Dev was the last governor of the Boudh region, when it was annexed by the province of Odisha on 1st January 1948. Finally in 1994, Boudh was promoted to a different working district on 2nd January 1994.

What is your reputation?

Boudh is famous for its 100-year-old temples, ancient Buddha statues, and caves. With the spread of Saivism, Vaishnavism and a number of other denominations, many sacred sites were dedicated to various deities.


The region has an area of ​​3098 km2.


There is only 1 sub-district in Boudh.


There are 1182 total districts in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Odisha

More Districts
About Bargarh District About Bhadrak District About Boudh District
About Cuttack District About Debagarh District About Dhenkanal District
About Gajapati District About Ganjam District About Jagatsinghpur District
About Jajpur District About Kalahandi District About Jharsuguda District
About Kandhamal District About Kendrapara District About Kendujhar District
About Khordha District About Koraput District About Malkangiri District
About Mayurbhanj District About Nabarangpur District About Nayagarh District
About Nuapada District About Puri District About Rayagada District
About Sambalpur District About Subarnapur District About Sundergarh District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: