Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Jajpur District


The Jajpur region was formed by 'Jajati Keshari', King of the Somavanshi at the beginning of the 10th century. The region takes its name from its capital, Jajpur. The history of the Jajpur region from time immemorial is similar to Biraja and Biraja Khetra. Jajpur District was established on 1 April 1993. According to the administration of Jajpur District we have acquired one branch which is Jajpur. The region is bounded by the provinces of Keonjhar and Bhadrak to the north, Cuttack to the south, Dhenkanal Province to the east and Kendrapada Province to the west.

What is your reputation?

It is famous as one of the most important Tantra Khetras in the province. Ancient monuments such as Biraja Temple, Lord Baraha Temple, Daswasamedhaghat, Jagannath Temple, Trilochaneswar Temple, Ratnagiri etc.


The region has an area of ​​2888 km2.


There is only 1 small district in Jagpur.


There are 1781 villages in the region


There are 8 total cities in the region.

All District of Odisha

More Districts
About Bargarh District About Bhadrak District About Boudh District
About Cuttack District About Debagarh District About Dhenkanal District
About Gajapati District About Ganjam District About Jagatsinghpur District
About Jajpur District About Kalahandi District About Jharsuguda District
About Kandhamal District About Kendrapara District About Kendujhar District
About Khordha District About Koraput District About Malkangiri District
About Mayurbhanj District About Nabarangpur District About Nayagarh District
About Nuapada District About Puri District About Rayagada District
About Sambalpur District About Subarnapur District About Sundergarh District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: