Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Sambalpur District


Sambalpur is a province of Odisha. The city of Sambalpur is the regional capital of Sambalpur. Sambalpur is the cultural capital of Western Odisha. The province of western Odisha, Sambalpur Province is believed to have been named after the goddess Samalai, whose statue of the stone was discovered by Balaram Dev, the first king of Sambalpur. The Region was annexed by Odisha in 1905. The Sambalpur region was divided into four separate districts.

What is your reputation?

Sambalpur is famous for its Hand loom textile works, popularly known as Sambalpuri Textile. It has gained worldwide fame for its unique pattern, design and texture. Apart from textiles, Samabalpur has rich national heritage and beautiful forests. Some historians refer to it as the city of "Sambalaka" dating to the second century CE.


The region has an area of ​​6702 km2.


There are 3 districts in total in Sambalpur.


There are 1313 total districts in the region.


There are a total of 6 cities in the region.

All District of Odisha

More Districts
About Bargarh District About Bhadrak District About Boudh District
About Cuttack District About Debagarh District About Dhenkanal District
About Gajapati District About Ganjam District About Jagatsinghpur District
About Jajpur District About Kalahandi District About Jharsuguda District
About Kandhamal District About Kendrapara District About Kendujhar District
About Khordha District About Koraput District About Malkangiri District
About Mayurbhanj District About Nabarangpur District About Nayagarh District
About Nuapada District About Puri District About Rayagada District
About Sambalpur District About Subarnapur District About Sundergarh District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: