Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Koraput District


Koraput County gets its name from its capital, the current city of Koraput. In ancient times, when the Nala ruled over this tract, pushkari, the modern Umerkote, was the capital. Koraput was chosen by the British in 1870 for better health. The origin of the koraput name is unclear. Koraput is a district of India south of Odisha, with headquarters in Koraput. The Koraput regional capital and the largest city, Jeepore, are major trading centers.

What is your reputation?

Koraput is best known for its Jagannath temple, also known as Sabara Srikhetra. Srikhetra is commonly referred to as Puri Jagannath, but the unique identification of the Koraput temple is the fact that no community section is prohibited from entering.


The region has an area of ​​8807 km2.


There are 21 sub-districts in Koraput.


There are 122 total districts in the region


There are 9 total cities in the region.

All District of Odisha

More Districts
About Bargarh District About Bhadrak District About Boudh District
About Cuttack District About Debagarh District About Dhenkanal District
About Gajapati District About Ganjam District About Jagatsinghpur District
About Jajpur District About Kalahandi District About Jharsuguda District
About Kandhamal District About Kendrapara District About Kendujhar District
About Khordha District About Koraput District About Malkangiri District
About Mayurbhanj District About Nabarangpur District About Nayagarh District
About Nuapada District About Puri District About Rayagada District
About Sambalpur District About Subarnapur District About Sundergarh District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: