Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Khordha District


Khordha District is the administrative division of the province of Odisha, India. It was established on April 1, 1993, with the division of Puri district into Puri, Khordha and Nayagarh counties. Khordha is one of the new districts recorded in the former Puri region on April 1, 1993. Another new district recorded in Puri was Nayagarh. In the year 2000, the name of the region was changed from Khurda to Kordha. The regional headquarters are located in the City of Khordha, known as Jajarsingh or Kurada, (kurada means filthy mouth).

What is your reputation?

The Khurda region is famous for its Ganesh Chaturthi festival (Jatni), Khurda Mohotsav (Khurda Town) and Laxmi Puja. Eid ul Fitr and Christmas are also celebrated here with great rejoicing.


The region has an area of ​​2888 km2.


There are 22 sub-districts in Khurda.


There are 131 total districts in the region


There are a total of 13 cities in the region.

All District of Odisha

More Districts
About Bargarh District About Bhadrak District About Boudh District
About Cuttack District About Debagarh District About Dhenkanal District
About Gajapati District About Ganjam District About Jagatsinghpur District
About Jajpur District About Kalahandi District About Jharsuguda District
About Kandhamal District About Kendrapara District About Kendujhar District
About Khordha District About Koraput District About Malkangiri District
About Mayurbhanj District About Nabarangpur District About Nayagarh District
About Nuapada District About Puri District About Rayagada District
About Sambalpur District About Subarnapur District About Sundergarh District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: