Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Puri District


The province of Puri is named after its headquarters, Puri. Puri forms part of the Kataka circar. After settling in Odisha in 1751, the Maratha brought certain changes in the provincial budget. They divided Odisha, which extended from the river Suvarnarekha in the North to Lake Chilika in the south, into four Chakalas. Pipli, Kataka, Soro and Balasore. Pipli Chakala is made up of large parts of the modern Puri Region.

What is your reputation?

Puri is known the world over for its Jagannath Temple & Longest Golden Beach. It is one of the Damascus (Most Holy in the Holy Place) of the four Damas namely Puri, Dwarika, Badrinath and Rameswar, India. King Jagannath, Devi Subhadra and his older brother Balabhadra are worshiped in Puri (Purusottama Kshetra).


The region has an area of ​​3479 km2.


There are 11 complete sub-districts in Puri.


There are 1722 total districts in the region


There are 11 towns in total in the region.

All District of Odisha

More Districts
About Bargarh District About Bhadrak District About Boudh District
About Cuttack District About Debagarh District About Dhenkanal District
About Gajapati District About Ganjam District About Jagatsinghpur District
About Jajpur District About Kalahandi District About Jharsuguda District
About Kandhamal District About Kendrapara District About Kendujhar District
About Khordha District About Koraput District About Malkangiri District
About Mayurbhanj District About Nabarangpur District About Nayagarh District
About Nuapada District About Puri District About Rayagada District
About Sambalpur District About Subarnapur District About Sundergarh District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: