Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Charaideo


Charaideo district is the administrative district of Assam, India. It was officially declared as a new district of the state on August 15, 2015. The ruins of Charaideo were the capital of the Kingdom of Ahom, founded in 1253 by the first king of Ahom, Chao Lang Siukafa. The burial mounds of the Ahom dynasty kings and queens on the hills of Charaideo resemble the shape of a small pyramid. There was some archaeological work in this place, but it also suffers from robbery.

Are you famous? 

The capital was moved elsewhere during the 600-year reign, but the Charadeo remained a symbol of Ahom power. Today, it is known for its collections of Ahom dynasty kings, royal maidens, burial mounds, and burial mounds.


The total area of the district is 1069.5 km2.


The Charaideo has a total of three subdistricts.


There are a total of 327 villages in this area.


There are a total of two cities in this area.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: