Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About West Karbi Anglong


West Karbi Anglong District is a district formed by the existing Donka district of the Karbi Anglong district of Assam in 2016. [5] Hamren is the headquarters of a newly formed region. [5] The district is part of the Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council. It is the largest province of Assam. Division of Hamren Civil Sub-Division: West Karbi Anglong District is a new district formed by the Hamren (public) sub-districts of the Karbi Anglong district in Assam in 2016 with "Hamren" as its headquarters.


It is famous because it is an extension of the Indian Plate in Assam India. The area receives heavy rainfall from the southwestern summer monsoon from June to September. The eastern part of the region is flat and the western part is mostly covered with hills.


Its total area is 3035 km2.


There are 4 sections in this region.


There are 6921 villages in the region.


There are 7 total cities in the region.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: