Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Nagaon


Nagaon [nɔgaʊ zila] is the administrative district of the Indian state of Assam. At the time of the 2011 census, it was the most populous province in Assam before the Hojai region was divided into it in 2016. The provincial capital is located in Nagaon. After the Ahoms later defeated the Kacharis, the king sent one official named Momai Tamuli. Barbaruah rebuilding the area. New homes were built and people eventually settled in these cities.


Located in the lush green region of Assam, Nagaon is a beautiful place to be and home to the world-famous Kaziranga National Park. It is best known for its successful conservation of single-horned rhinos and many other endangered and endangered species.


Its total area is 2287 km2.


There are 10 sections in the Nagaon region.


There are 1412 total districts in the region.


There are a total of 17 cities in the region.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: