Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Kokrajhar


An unknown city, Kokrajhar district is the administrative district in the Bodoland Territorial Region of Assam. It is mostly inhabited by the Boro tribe. The district has its headquarters in Kokrajhar Town. Kokrajhar was originally part of the Goalpara region. In 1957 it was visited as part of the Community Category from the Dhubri section at that time in the Goalpara region. Until then it was a small town with a railway station. On July 1, 1983, it was upgraded to a circuit.


Kokrajhar District has three major tourist attractions namely Chakrashila Wildlife Sanctuary, Hanuman Temple, and Kali Temple. Spread over an area of more than 45 sq km, it differs from being one of the two settlements of the Golden Langurs.


Its total area is 3169 km2.


There are 2 phases in this region.


There are 217 villages in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: