Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Tinsukia


The province of Tinsukia (pronounced: ˌtɪnˈsʊkiə) is one of the 34 administrative districts in the state of Assam, India. The regional headquarters are located in the city of Tinsukia. Tinsukia is an industrial region of Assam. The old name for the town of Tinsukia was Bengmara. It was later made the capital of the Motok Empire when a member of the former Chutia royal family named Sarbananada Singha established his capital at Rangagarh on the banks of the river Guijan. In 1791 AD, he transferred his capital to the city of Bengmara.


Tinsukia is an industrial region of Assam. India's oldest oil refinery is located in Digboi and areas such as Margherita and Ledo is famous for open coal mining. It is one of the most important regions for the cultivation and processing of tea in the country.


Its total area is 3790 km2.


There are 4 sections in this region.


There are 253 villages in the region.


There are 4 cities in total in the region.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: