Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About South Salmara Mankachar


South Salmara Mankachar is an administrative district in the Indian state of Assam. The regional capital is located in the Hazziimari area, located 245 km from Guwahati. Previously it was a sub-division of Dhubri District. South Salmara Mankachar was created by merging the Old Dhubri region in 2016. On 15 August 2015, Assam Prime Minister Tarun Gogoi announced 5 new administrative districts in Assam; South Salmara Mankachar is one of those.


Mahtab Uddin Ahmed, IAS inaugurated South Salmara Mankachar as the administrative district for the Haziniimari event and the presence of thousands of people. There are few historical sites in the region. However, the famous tomb of Mir Total and Kamakhya Temple in Mankachar.


Its total area is 568 km2.


There are 2 phases in this region.


There are 184 villages in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: