Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Lakhimpur


Lakhimpur is an administrative district in the Indian state of Assam. The regional headquarters are located in North Lakhimpur. The name Lakhimpur is derived from the word "Lakshmipur" given to the Chutiya king Lakshminarian. The northern part of Lakhimpur Kheri was occupied by the Rajputs in the 10th century. Islamic rule gradually spread to this far-flung and ruthless tract. In the 14th century, several fortifications were built along the northern border, preventing invasions from Nepal.


The Dudhwa Tiger Reserve in Lakhimpur Kheri has two important sites, Dudhwa National Park and the Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary, which was established in 1987. Dudhwa National Park is known as the first National Park of the country after the formation of Uttarakhand and is a national protected area.


Its total area is 2277 km2.


There are 2 phases in this region.


There are 1184 total districts in the region.


There are 4 cities in total in the region.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: