Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Karbi Anglong


Karbi Anglong is one of the 34 administrative districts of Assam in India. The dip is the regional administrative headquarters. The region is governed by the Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council in accordance with the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution of India. 14-10-1976. Karbi Anglong, therefore, became a completely separate region on the map of Assam and its Headquarters in Dip. The region enjoys independence under the provision of the Sixth Schedule of the Constitution of India. It is the largest province of Assam.


It has hills, dense forests, waterfalls, rivers, and streams. One of Assam's untested treasures, Karbi Anglong is also known for its attractions such as Koko Falls, Khanduli Tourist Center, Umwang Tourist Center, and Kohora Tourist Resort.


Its total area is 10434 km2.


There are 4 sections in the Karbi Anglong district.


There are 2712 total districts in the region.


There are 7 total cities in the region.

All District of Assam

More Districts
About Charaideo About Chirang About Darrang
About Dhemaji About Dhubri About Dibrugarh
About Dima Hasao About Goalpara About Golaghat
About Hailakandi About Hojai About Jorhat
About Kamrup About Kamrup Metropolitan About Karbi Anglong
About Karimganj About Kokrajhar About Lakhimpur
About Majuli About Morigaon About Nagaon
About Nalbari About Sivasagar About Sonitpur
About South Salmara Mankachar About Tinsukia About Udalguri
About West Karbi Anglong

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: