Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Ashoknagar District


Ashoknagar Province is the district of Madhya Pradesh in central India. The city of Ashoknagar is the regional capital. Ashoknagar District was formed in 2003. The present-day Ashoknagar region was part of the Chedi state of Shishupal during the Mahabharata period and the Chedi Janapada in the Janapada period. In the Middle Ages it was part of Chanderi State. By the 6th century B.C. Chanderi (Ashoknagar region) was part of Avanti, Dasharna and Chedi Janapadas.


Ashoknagar is famous for its Jain temple, Trikaal Choubeese, home to the gods of the past, present, and future, as described in Jain religion. The region is also famous for the small town of Chanderi, about 40 miles [60 km] from Ashoknagar.


Its total area is 4674 km2.


There are less than 8 total districts in Ashoknagar.


There are 818 villages in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: