Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Chhindwara District


Chhindwara District is one of the largest districts of Madhya Pradesh in India, with the city of Chhindwara as the regional capital. Chhindwara is the largest district in Madhya Pradesh. The region is part of the Jabalpur region. On 17 September 1803, the East India Company had taken over the empire by defeating 'Raghuji II', beginning British rule. After Independence 'Nagpur' became the capital of Chhindwara District, and on November 1, 1956 the region was renamed Chhindwara as its capital.


Chhindwara is famous for its richness of forests and minerals as well as a few popular tourist destinations such as Tamia, Patalkot, Devgarh Fort, Tribal Museum and the famous 'Gotmaar fair'. One of the nearby tourist attractions is Bhartadev where a stone thought to weigh 10,000 kg apparently stands on a peg site.


Its total area is 11815 km2.


There are 14 total villages in Chhindwara.


There are 1948 total districts in the region.


There are a total of 10 cities in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: