Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Guna District


Guna County is one of the 52 counties of Madhya Pradesh in central India. Its administrative headquarters Guna. The Guna district of Madhya Pradesh is the gateway to Malwa and Chambal. It is located in the northeastern part of the Malwa Plateau. Guna was part of the ancient land of Gwalior in pre-independence times. It was not considered proper to have a regional headquarters in Guna, because it is a British province. The old name of the region was Issagarh. In 1909 some circuits were reorganized.


Hanumaan Tekri is a famous temple in Guna. This temple site is on a hill. The famous Maharaja Jai ​​Singh Fort is located in Bajrangarh (8 km from Guna). The village also has a famous Jain temple called Jain Atishay Kshetra.


Its total area is 6390 km2.


There are 8 total villages in Guna.


There are 1264 districts in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: