Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Dhar District


Dhar State is the land of the king. It was a country of greeting to the colonial empire of the Central India Agency. Dhar began as one of the provinces during the Maratha dynasty of India in about 1730. In 1941 it covered an area of ​​1,798 square kilometers (4,660 km2) with a population of 253,210. Dhar (anagar) has been the capital of the country since 1732 (from the base of 1728, Raja's first seat was formerly Malthan / Multhan (Maharashtra) .In 1948, it became part of Madhya Bharat .


Mandav district of Dhar is a world famous tourist destination, where thousands of foreign tourists visit every year. Jahaj Mahal, Rani Rupmati Mahal, Hindola Mahal, Jami Masjid, Nilkantheshwar Mahadev Temple, Shriram Temple, Hathi Darwaja etc. they are the main tourist attractions in Mandav.


Its total area is 8153 km2.


There are 5 total villages in Dhar.


There are 1625 total districts in the region.


There are 4 cities in total in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: