Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Singrauli District


Singrauli County is one of the provinces of India's Madhya Pradesh province and is also known as India's capital. Singrauli County has its headquarters in Waidhan. It was the largest district in the Bagelkhand Division of Vindhya Pradesh. Singrauli emerges as India's capital of power. Singrauli's former name was Shringavalli, named after sage Shringi. Skand Puranas is mentioned as a dense jungle full of natural minerals. The discovery of coal in the region has led to the growth of the mining industry and many other related industries.


The site has a group of rock carving caves dating to the 7-8th century Mada, 32 kilometers from Waidhan. Mada Caves are located at Mada tehsil in the Singrauli region. Popular caves include Vivah Mada, Ganesh Mada and Shankar Mada, Jaljalia etc.


Its total area is 5672 km2.


There are a total of 6 sub-districts in Singraoli.


There are 215 villages in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: