Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Satna District


Satna is a city in the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. It serves as the satellite headquarters for Satna. It is the 6th largest city and the 8th most populous city in the state. The history of the Satna region is part of the history of the region known as the Baghelkhand region, much of which was ruled by the Rewa treaty, and much of the western part was ruled by feudatory kings, holding their provinces under a given sanad. by the English rulers.


Located in the state of Madhya Pradesh, Satna is known as one of the largest cement-producing cities in the world because of the mass of limestone and dolomite deposits in the city. In addition, the city is also famous for its various religious sites.


Its total area is 7502 km2.


There are 11 total districts under Satna.


There are 1984 total districts in the region.


There are a total of 17 cities in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: