Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Betul District


At the beginning of the 20th century, Betul was known as Badnur. Betul is a municipality south of Madhya Pradesh, India. It is the administrative center of the Betul region and is the southern part of the Bhopal Division in Betul. The region is part of the Narmadapuram Division. The district got its name from the small town of Betul Bazar about five miles south of Badnur, the regional capital. During the reign of Martha and, at the beginning of the British rule, Betul or Betul Bazar was the Regional Head.


It is a special place of worship for Jains who come here from all over the world to seek blessings. Perhaps the most famous temple in Betul is the magnificent Balajipuram Temple located about eight miles from the city center.


Its total area is 10043 km2.


There are 4 total districts in Betul.


There are 1344 total districts in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: