Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Rajgarh District


Rajgarh Province is the state of Madhya Pradesh in central India. The city of Rajgarh is the regional capital. Rajgarh's old name was Jhanjhanipur, and it was ruled by the Bils. The region was created in May 1948. It was part of the Bhopal Agency of the Central India Agency. Rajgarh was the headquarters of the lemon state, which was ruled by the Umat Rajputs and a branch of the great paramara family, enjoying the Sanad Estate under the Sultan of Delhi and the Mughal kings respectively. The first capital was Duparia, now in the Shajapur region.


The magnificent Shrinathji Temple stands among the hills on the banks of the Nevaj River, famous for its ancient beauty. The construction of this magnificent temple reveals who the city is.


Its total area is 6154 km2.


There are 5 total villages in Rajgarh.


There are 1728 villages in the region.


There are a total of 13 cities in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: