Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Khargone District


The region of Khargone, formerly known as West Nimar, is the state of Madhya Pradesh in central India. The district is located in the Nimar region, and is part of the Indore Division. The region of Khargone was part of the Nerbudda (Narmada) Division of the Central Provinces and Berar, which became the province of Madhya Bharat (later Madhya Pradesh) after independence from India in 1947. On November 1, 1956, the district became part of the newly formed district of Madhya Pradesh. On May 25, 1998, the West Nimar region was divided into two regions: Chargone and Barwani.


Khargone is the city and capital of the official name region of the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. The town is located on the banks of the Kunda River and is known for its cotton and chili peppers.


Its total area is 8030 km2.


There are a total of less than 10 districts in Chargone.


There are 1194 total districts in the region.


There are 11 towns in total in the region.

All District of Madhya Pradesh

More Districts
Ashoknagar District Balaghat District Barwani District
Betul District Bhind District Bhopal District
Burhanpur District Chachaura District Chhindwara District
Damoh District Datia District Dewas District
Dhar District Dindori District Guna District
Gwalior District Harda District Hoshangabad District
Indore District Jabalpur District Jhabua District
Katni District Khandwa District Khargone District
Mandla District Mandsaur District Morena District
Narsinghpur District Neemuch District Niwari District
Panna District Raisen District Rajgarh District
Ratlam District Rewa District Sagar District
Sagar District Satna District Sheopur District
Seoni District Shahdol District Shajapur District
Shivpuri District Sidhi District Singrauli District
Tikamgarh District Ujjain District Umaria District
Vidisha District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: