Scroll For More

Scroll For More



The city of Saharanpur is named after the saint Shah Haroon Chishti. Saharanpur was founded around 1340 and is named after the Islamic saint Shah Haran Chishti. Jagir in Saharanpur was honored by Raja Sah Ranveer Singh, the founder of the city of Saharanpur. At that time, Saharanpur was a small village and the headquarters of the army. The closest settlements at that time were Shekpra and Maripur. Most of Saharanpur was covered with forest, and "Paondhoi", "Dhamola", and "Gandanara" (Kureginara) were wetlands / wetlands. Saharanpur was handed over to Igiris in 1803

Famous for

Saharanpur is a fast-growing commercial center and a major regional center for wholesale, retail, agriculture and commodities. Saharanpur is known for its agricultural products such as sugar, mango and rice.


The area of ​​ Saharanpur is 3860km2.


Saharanpur has a total of 5 subdistricts.


There are 425 villages in the Lampuru district.


There are a total of 4 cities in the Lampuru district.

All District of Uttar Pradesh

More Districts
About Banda District About Barabanki District About Bareilly
About Basti About Bhadohi District About Bijnor
About Budaun About Bulandshahar About Chandauli
About Chitrakoot About Deoria About Etah
About Etawah About Faizabad About Farrukhabad
About Fatehpur About Firozabad About Gautam Buddha Nagar
About Ghaziabad About Ghazipur About Gonda
About Gorakhpur About Hamirpur About Hapur (Panchsheel Nagar district)
About Hardoi About Hathras (Mahamaya Nagar) About Jalaun
About Jaunpur About Jhansi About Kannauj
About Kanpur Dehat (Ramabai Nagar) About Kanpur Nagar About Kasganj (Kanshiram Nagar)
About Kaushambi About Kushinagar About Lakhimpur District
About Lalitpur About Lucknow About Maharajganj
About Mahoba About Mainpuri About Mathura
About Mau About Meerut About Mirzapur
About Moradabad About Muzaffarnagar About Pilibhit
About Pratapgarh About Rae Bareli About Rampur
Saharanpur Sambhal (Bheem Nagar) Sant Kabir Nagar
Shahjahanpur Siddharth Nagar Shrawasti
Shamli Sitapur Sonbhadra
Sultanpur Unnao Varanasi

Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh

All Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh
Meenakshi Temple, Madurai Hawa Mahal Taj Mahal

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
© 2021 Copyright: