Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Muzaffarnagar


District Muzaffarnagar is located in the Saharanpur district. Muzaffarnagar was founded around 1633 by the noble Khan Jahan of the Mughal Empire. He was named after his father Muzaffarnagar. The city is a road and rail hub that connects Delhi and other cities in northwestern Uttar Pradesh. It is an agricultural market and there are several light industries. There are several universities in the city. Muzaffarnagar is geographically close to two major cities, Krkshetla and Hastinapur, which were very important in the Hindu epic Mahabharat. 

Famous for

Sugar and brown sugar production is an important industry in the area. Due to the agricultural activities in the area, the town is an important center of the Jaggery trade business. Muzaffarnagar is an important industrial city with sugar, steel, and paper as its main industries.


The area of ​​ Morada Bird is 2991 km2.


Muzaffarnagar has a total of four subdistricts.


Muzafarna Gartesil has about 266 villages.


There are a total of eight cities in the Muzaffarnagar district.

All District of Uttar Pradesh

More Districts
About Banda District About Barabanki District About Bareilly
About Basti About Bhadohi District About Bijnor
About Budaun About Bulandshahar About Chandauli
About Chitrakoot About Deoria About Etah
About Etawah About Faizabad About Farrukhabad
About Fatehpur About Firozabad About Gautam Buddha Nagar
About Ghaziabad About Ghazipur About Gonda
About Gorakhpur About Hamirpur About Hapur (Panchsheel Nagar district)
About Hardoi About Hathras (Mahamaya Nagar) About Jalaun
About Jaunpur About Jhansi About Kannauj
About Kanpur Dehat (Ramabai Nagar) About Kanpur Nagar About Kasganj (Kanshiram Nagar)
About Kaushambi About Kushinagar About Lakhimpur District
About Lalitpur About Lucknow About Maharajganj
About Mahoba About Mainpuri About Mathura
About Mau About Meerut About Mirzapur
About Moradabad About Muzaffarnagar About Pilibhit
About Pratapgarh About Rae Bareli About Rampur
Saharanpur Sambhal (Bheem Nagar) Sant Kabir Nagar
Shahjahanpur Siddharth Nagar Shrawasti
Shamli Sitapur Sonbhadra
Sultanpur Unnao Varanasi

Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh

All Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh
Meenakshi Temple, Madurai Hawa Mahal Taj Mahal

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
© 2021 Copyright: