About Pratapgarh


The district that forms part of the Prayagraj Division is named after its headquarters town, Bella Pratapgarh, commonly known as Pratapgarh. A prosperous local Raja between 1628 and 1682, Pratapsin set up its headquarters in Lampuru, near the Old Town of Aroll. So he built a gull (fortress) and named it Pratabgar after his own name. After that, the area around the fort became known as Pratapgarh. When the district was formed in 1858, its headquarters was founded in Bella and became known as Bella Pratapgar. This area was already inhabited in prehistoric times.

Famous for

Famous for Tewaart, the city is surrounded by tribal villages. It is also famous for its edible Girarun and Hin.


The area of ​​ Morada Bird is 3730 km2.


Pratapgarh has a total of 5 subdistricts.


There are 410 villages in the Pratapugal district.


There are a total of 6 cities in the Pratapgar district.

All District of Uttar Pradesh

Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh

© 2021 Copyright: IndiAajTak.com