Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Moradabad


Moradabad is a city, committee, and municipality in the Moradabad district of Uttar Pradesh, India. Moradabad was founded as the office of Chaupala Parganer during the administration of Emperor Akbar. In 1624 AD, it was conquered by the then-Governor of Sambal, Rustam Khan, and named Rustam Nagar. Then, in 1625, the name was changed to Moradabad, named after Prince Murad Bahsh, the son of Shah Jahan, the emperor of the Mughal Empire. A mosque called Jama Masjid was built in the city by Rustam Khan for the Mughal Empire.

Famous for

Known for its brass work, Moradabad has pioneered a unique niche in the craft industry around the world. The main crafts are modern, attractive, and artistic brass products, jewelry, and trophies made by skilled craftsmen.


The area of ​​ Morada Bird is 3741 km2.


The Morada Bird has a total of four subdistricts.


There are 316 villages in Moradabad.


There are a total of 5 cities in the Moradabad district.

All District of Uttar Pradesh

More Districts
About Banda District About Barabanki District About Bareilly
About Basti About Bhadohi District About Bijnor
About Budaun About Bulandshahar About Chandauli
About Chitrakoot About Deoria About Etah
About Etawah About Faizabad About Farrukhabad
About Fatehpur About Firozabad About Gautam Buddha Nagar
About Ghaziabad About Ghazipur About Gonda
About Gorakhpur About Hamirpur About Hapur (Panchsheel Nagar district)
About Hardoi About Hathras (Mahamaya Nagar) About Jalaun
About Jaunpur About Jhansi About Kannauj
About Kanpur Dehat (Ramabai Nagar) About Kanpur Nagar About Kasganj (Kanshiram Nagar)
About Kaushambi About Kushinagar About Lakhimpur District
About Lalitpur About Lucknow About Maharajganj
About Mahoba About Mainpuri About Mathura
About Mau About Meerut About Mirzapur
About Moradabad About Muzaffarnagar About Pilibhit
About Pratapgarh About Rae Bareli About Rampur
Saharanpur Sambhal (Bheem Nagar) Sant Kabir Nagar
Shahjahanpur Siddharth Nagar Shrawasti
Shamli Sitapur Sonbhadra
Sultanpur Unnao Varanasi

Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh

All Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh
Meenakshi Temple, Madurai Hawa Mahal Taj Mahal

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
© 2021 Copyright: