About Chitrakoot


A new district was established on May 6, 1997, in U.P. The name is Chhatrapati. After a while, the district name was changed to Chirakoot on September 4, 1998. It is located in the northern Vindhya Range, which straddles Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh. Mostly U.P. It belongs to the Chitrakoot district of. Satna district of Madhya Pradesh. The term "Chitrakoot" is used here to refer to this wider area, which refers to the rich and diverse cultural, religious, historical, and archaeological heritage of different places and places in the area. 

Famous for

Chitrakoot is one of the important places associated with the magnificent Ramayana, where Lord Rama is persuaded by his brother Bharata to return to Ayodhya.


The area of ​​Barampuru is 3415km2.


Chitrakoot has a total of 4 subdistricts and 2 Tehsil.


There are a total of 653 villages in Chitrakoot.


There are a total of 4 cities in the Chandauli district.

All District of Uttar Pradesh

Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh

© 2021 Copyright: IndiAajTak.com