About Lucknow


Lucknow district is located in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh and has a rich and diverse history dating back to the 11th century. It was the capital of the Nawabi state of Avadh and is famous for its contributions to literature, music, and dance. The city is known for its distinct architectural style, including the Imambara and Rumi Darwaza. During the British colonial period, Lucknow was an important center for the Indian independence movement. Today, Lucknow is the capital of Uttar Pradesh and is one of the fastest-growing cities in India. It is known for its rich cultural heritage, delicious cuisine, and beautiful gardens, including the historic Lucknow Botanical Garden. The district has a population of over 4 million and covers an area of approximately 2,528 km2.

Famous for
It continues to be a major center of government, administration, education, commerce, aerospace, finance, pharmacies, technology, design, culture, tourism, music, and poetry.


The total area is 631 km2.


There are a total of 5 subdistricts in Lucknow County.


There are about 205 villages in Lucknow County.


According to the 2011 census, there are five cities in the area.

All District of Uttar Pradesh

Tourist Places in Uttar Pradesh

© 2021 Copyright: IndiAajTak.com